Trending this month



July 25, 2015

List of top 20 VC funding firms in London





Accel (www.accel.com) - global venture and growth equity firm funding companies from inception through the growth stage. Invested in Facebook, Macromedia, Walmart.com. The firm is based in Palo Alto, California with major offices in Bangalore, Beijing, London, and Shanghai 

Advent Ventures (www.adventventures.com) - Advent Venture Partners is one of Europe's most successful growth and venture capital investors in market-leading tech and life sciences businesses. Based in London, it invested in video website Dailymotion

Allegro Capital (www.allegro-capital.com) - London-based $50M fund focused on seed and early-stage investments in the fashion and retail space (brands + technologies) Amadeus Capital Partners

Amadeus capital (www.amadeuscapital.com) - Based in Cambridge and London, they invest across the technology spectrum in industries that include communications and networking hardware and software, media, ecommerce, computer hardware and software,

Arts Alliance (www.artsalliance.co.uk) - invests in high growth companies ,particular focus on technology-enabled services ,including media & entertainment, mobile services, retail & logistics, marketing services, outsourcing and energy

Atomico (www.atomico.com) - Atomico is a London-headquartered venture capital firm founded in 2006 by Niklas Zennström, a co-founder of Skype

 Balderton Capital (www.balderton.com) - leading venture investor in the EU, who invest opn early stage and have nearly $2 billion of committed capital

Dawn Capital (www.dawncapital.co.uk) - early stage technology and IT businesses investor. Invested in advertising.com and Virgin Media.

DN Capital (www.dncapital.com) - London based, focused on digital media and software. EC1 Capital (www.ec1capital.com) - London based early stage tech VC Eden Ventures (www.edenventures.co.uk) - London and Bath based, seed investors in technology and IT businesses

Fidelity Growth Equity Partners (www.fidelitygrowthpartners.eu) - London-based venture capital arm of asset manager

Index Ventures (www.indexventures.com) - Well established VC fund based in London, Geneva and Silicon Valley, investing in Life Sciences and Information Technology. Famous for investments in Skype, Lovefilm, Betfair and MySQL.

 JamJar Investments (www.jamjarinvestments.com) -  JamJar Investments is  based in London . They back early stage consumer products and services, including both tech and non tech businesses.

Frog Capital (www.frogcapital.com) - Frog Capital  invests and specialise in business specialising in
early and growth stage venture capital and private equity investments

(www.mmcventures.com) - MMC are a venture capital fund investing in early stage, high growth, UK companies